Joyce Jonathan music review

Joyce Jonathan ‘Sur mes gardes’ album review

Joyce Jonathan

With the beauty of a Cover Girl model and a voice that is as soothing as a lullaby, 22-year-old French singer-songwriter Joyce Jonathan is delightfully enchanting.

Born in the suburbs of Paris, France, she began her career at age 16, when she started posting songs on MySpace. She eventually attracted the attention of the record label My Major Company, which produced her platinum selling album “Sur mes gardes.”

Although it was not widely released in the United States, her popularity on social networking sites like YouTube and MySpace led to her song “L’heure avait sonné” being featured on an episode of The CW television series “Gossip Girl.”

Whether you speak French or not, the record possesses a variety of pop and folk-style songs that are unforgettable and richly lyrical. The blend of poetic verse with deeply emotional melodies makes the album a perfect addition to any music collection.

Watch the official music video for “L’heure avait sonné”

StayFamous.Net Album Review: 5 (out of 5 stars)

“Delightfully enchanting and richly poetic, Joyce Jonathan’s music is mesmerizing.”

– StayFamous.Net

Tracks on the album include:
1. l’heure avait sonné – (click here to watch the music video)
2. pas besoin de toi – (click here to watch the music video)
3. je ne sais pas – (click here to watch the music video)
4. ma musique
5. au bar
6. prends ton temps
7. un peu d’espoir – *(Top pick for STAYFAMOUS.NET “Favorite Song” on the album) – (click here to listen)
8. bien trop simple
9. sur mes gardes (avec Tété)
10. tant pis – (click here to watch the music video)
11. les souvenirs

For more information on Joyce Jonathan visit!/artistes/joycejonathan. You can also “like” her on Facebook at and follow her on Twitter

Joyce Jonathan ‘Sur mes gardes’ album review
Copyright 2012 by Michael Aaron Gallagher

To request permission to use excerpts from StayFamous.Net on television or in print please contact:
Media Contact: Michael Aaron Gallagher